Tags

, , ,

Can’t find the Natural Hair Forum UK from your favourites folder? That’s because we’ve changed the url. It’s now www.blackbeautyhaircareforum.org.uk/forum.

For anyone who hasn’t noticed, the Natural Hair Forum UK has been undergoing some more changes in response to the feedback we’ve been getting. The forum’s gone from this:

Natural Hair Forum pic

The UK’s leading black hair forum this time last year…

To this (it’s not a great screen shot – click on the image to go the forum):

The Natural Hair Forum UK, one year on...

The Natural Hair Forum UK, one year on…

We’re currently undergoing a bit of a facelift and rebranding. Work is still ongoing, but if you’ve tried to find us under the old address, you’ll probably be greeting by a disappointing message about the URL not being found. That’s because we’ve shortened the Natural Hair Forum’s web address to www.blackbeautyhaircareforum.org.uk/forum. Yes, that’s the short version – we’re still working on it!

What is the Natural Hair Forum UK all about, I hear you ask? Well, my purpose for launching the forum was to offer support and advice for ladies with afro textured hair alongside my own natural hair journey. For anyone who’s read the blog, you’ll know that it’s been an up and down kind of journey, but with the highs and the lows comes experience – and I want to share my trials and tribulations with anyone else who’s ventured or is about to venture out as a natural haired diva.

It’s a place to celebrate black hair and swap tips & support. The forum’s been up and running for over a year now and is still going strong. Naturals are welcome to our community not just from the UK, from all corners of our little planet of course, as is anybody who’s just interested in how to care for and celebrate black hair.

As I said, work is still ongoing and we’ll soon be up and running with a sexy new home on the web and lots more updates (and there may be the odd prize)…keep your eyes peeled for more!

In the meantime, take care my naturals!

Shirley (aka Twitter: Curlyshirly3)

x

Have you joined the Natural Hair Forum UK yet? Why not? I’d love to hear your thoughts on the new website, go on, knock yourselves out…I’m a big girl*. We thrive on feedback, so please let us know what you think…

And if there are any burning questions you’d like to ask, please let me know and I’ll look into it for you.

*Actually I’m pretty puny, but go ‘head anywayz – I can take it.

Join up for free at the Natural Hair Forum UK.

